Contact Us

This is the  Scholars' Academy Seawolf Logo facing to the right

The Scholars' Academy (27Q323) is an Accelerated College Preparatory School for Grades 6 to 12 located at 320 Beach 104th Street, Rockaway Park, NY 11694

Phone: 718-474-6918 | Fax: 718-945-8958 | DOE: Portal

Important Links

  1. Middle School Admissions
  2. High School Admissions

Scholars' Staff Directory

Click the arrow of the following sections to see the contact information

Administration & Administration Support

  • Ms. Smyth, Michele - Principal, I.A. [ msmyth@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Viera, ToniMarie - Assistant Principal [ tviera@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Colleran, Dannielle - Assistant Principal [ dcolleran@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Mr. Brandeis, Sean - Assistant Principal [ sbrandeis@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Supple, Kristine - Parent Coordinator [ ksupple@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Bean-Haye, Tracey - Dean of School Culture [ tbean@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Mr. Swift, David - Community Coordinator of School Culture and Outreach [ dswift@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Quintana, Florence - Family Worker/Attendance [ fquintana@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Caraccio, Lorraine - Director of Admissions/College Office [ lcaraccio@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Molino, Julie - Student Services/Programming Secretary [ jmolino@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. O'Hare, Ginger - Payroll/Purchasing/Personnel Secretary [ gohare@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Mr. Dรกvila, Sorniel - Technician [ sdavila@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Benn, Martina - School Aide [ mbenn@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Yannello, Jo-Ann - School Aide [ jyanello@scholarsnyc.com ]

Student Wellness and Guidance

  • Ms. Lagombra, Rosa - Guidance Counselor, Grades 6-8, Crisis Counselor Lead [ rlagombra@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Mr. Lavanco, Matt - Guidance Counselor, Grades 6-8 [ mlavanco@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Mr. Moretta, Gianfranco - Guidance Counselor, Grades 9-11 [ gmoretta@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Nevins, Aimee - Guidance Counselor, Grades 9-11 [ anevins@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Sultzer, Diana - Guidance Counselor, Grade 12, Academic Policy & College Lead [ dsultzer@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Jagganarine, Kayon - Attendance Teacher [ kjaggnarine2@schools.nyc.gov ]
  • Ms. Montalvo, Kayla - IEP / Reading Intervention Teacher [ kmontalvo@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Infante, Roseanne - Speech Teacher [ rinfante@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Gullo, Monique - School Psychologist (Thursdays & Fridays) [ mgullo@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Efron, Rory - School Social Worker (Wednesdays) [ refron@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Montella, Luann - Family Worker (Thursdays & Fridays) [ lmontella@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Calderon-Vayner, Anna - Physical Therapist [ acalderon@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Gatewood, Lillie - Vision Teacher [ lgatewood@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Dias, Amanda - Orientation & Mobility Teacher [ adias@schools.nyc.gov ]
  • Ms. Morris, Geania - Vision Services Paraprofessional [ gmorris@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Schlageter, Michelle (MM) - Paraprofessional [ mschlageter@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Youssef, Lissette (RW) - Paraprofessional [ lyoussef@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Mazzaferro, Maria (AB) - Paraprofessional [ mmazzaferro@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Salami, Iyabode (JM) - Paraprofessional [ isalami@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ellen McNulty, RN - School Nurse [ emcnulty@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Mary Kay Gibbons, RN - School Nurse [ mkgibbons@scholarsnyc.com ]

Grade 6 Instructional Staff

  • Ms. Barget, Kim - Humanities 6A [ kbarget@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Schifini, Jeanne - Mathematics 6A [ jschifini@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Giove, Jeannine - Science 6th [ jgiove@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Schwach, Belinda - Humanities 6B [ bschwach@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Sesock, Susan - Mathematics 6B [ ssesock@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Mr. Bradley, Jonathan - STEM & Health [ jbradley@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Circo, Rebecca - Humanities 6 & College Literature 12 [ rcirco@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Chan, Liny - Mathematics 6 & 7 [ lchan@scholarsnyc.com ]

Grade 7 Instructional Staff

  • Ms. Goldfarb, Aubree - Mathematics [ agoldfarb@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Earle, Michelle - Humanities 7A [ mearle@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Recinos, Jhanet - Spanish 7 & Spanish I (9th) [ jmariaca@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Sharma, Rimmy - 801, 802, 803, 807 [ rsharma@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Pereira, Ashley - Science 7th [ apereira@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Salinas, Jessica - Humanities 7 [ jsalinas@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Mr. Paolina, Derek - STEM 7 & AP Physics C [ dpaolina@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Mr. Juan Recinos - Spanish 7 & STEM [ jrecinos@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Negron, Arlene - Humanities 7 & College Literature [ anegron@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Schroeder, Suzanne - Science 701 & 702 & Chemistry 10th & Computer Science [ sschroeder@scholarsnyc.com ]

Grade 8 Instructional Staff

  • Ms. Doyle, Kaitlyn - Humanities 8 [ kdoyle@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Mr. Persaud, Dylan - Algebra I (8th) [ dpersaud@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Podmore, Breanna - Living Env. (8th) [ bpodmore@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Mr. Bierman, Adam - Spanish 8 [ abierman@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Hudson, Kelly - Algebra I (8th) [ khudson@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Camarinos, Kristin - Humanities 8 [ kcamarinos@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Pinedo-Meicke, Martha - Spanish 8 & Spanish I 11th [ mpinedo@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Henck, Rebecca - Living Env. (8th) [ rhenck@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Kayserian, Karin - Humanities 8 [ kkayserian@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Walsh, Rachel - Living Env (8th) & Earth Science (9th) [ rwalsh@scholarsnyc.com ]

Grade 9 Instructional Staff

  • Ms. Moran, Margaret - English 9 [ mmoran@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Melone, Laura - US History [ lmelone@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Tempera, Alyssia - Geometry & Algebra I (8th) [ atempera@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Torres-Almonte, Ana - Spanish II & AP Spanish Language [ atorres@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Mrs. Hilgendorf, Christine - Physics & AP Physics 1 [ mrs.chilgendorf@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Kohn, Leslie - English 9 & Performing Arts [ lkohn@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Quintana, Christina - US History & Humanities 9 [ cquintana@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Henck, Jessica - Geometry 9 & 10 [ jhenck@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Gilmartin, Elizabeth - Living Env 9th, College Biology, Geology* [ egilmartin@scholarsnyc.com ]

Grade 10 Instructional Staff

  • Ms. Nardella, Christina - Geometry & College Calculus* [ cnardella@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. White, Courtney - English 10 [ cwhite@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Doran, Judith - Government/Global & ENL [ jdoran@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Foschino, Carmen - Chemistry & College Chemistry [ cfoschino@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Cave, Elizabeth - Spanish III [ ecave@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Healy, Paige - Algebra II Honors AP Comp. Sci A [ phealy@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Thornton, Shelley - English 10 & English Composition [ sthornton@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Rodriguez, Erin - Government/Global & Economics [ erodriguez@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Mr. Puccio, William - Earth Science & Chemistry & Physics [ wpuccio@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Blanco, Angelica - Mathematics Special Education [ ablanco@scholarsnyc.com ]

Grade 11 Instructional Staff

  • Ms. Siepsiak, Monika - Chemistry & College Chemistry [ msiepsiak@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Naselli, Erica - Global History & Economics [ enaselli@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Mr. Hajtovic, Adnan - AP US History, AP World History, AP Psychology, Gov't / Global [ ahajtovic@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Konsker, Alyson - AP English Lang & Junior Seminar [ akonsker@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Newman, Kimberly - Global History & Economics [ knewman@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Armenta, Annalise - English Language & English Literature [ aarmenta@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. White, Jessica - Precalculus & Algebra II [ jwhite@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Mrs. Tubridy, Molly - Global History/Economics Dean Assist** [ mtubridy@scholarsnyc.com ]

Grade 12 Instructional Staff

  • Ms. Frasca, Christina - AP Calculus AB & Coll. Calculus [ cfrasca@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Mr. Hilgendorf, Charles - AP Chemistry & College Physics [ chilgendorf@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Pineiro, Millie - AP Biology & College Biology [ mpineiro@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Bloomfield, Deborah - AP & College Literature [ dbloomfield@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Deruvo, Susan - Economics & Senior Seminar [ sderuvo@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Grieco, Michelle - AP Calculus AB & BC & Coll. Calculus [ mgrieco@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Mr. Vecchione, Philip - AP & College English Language & Coll. Lit [ pvecchione@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Mr. Ragoobeer, Deodat - Precalculus & Computer Science & SAT [ dragoobeer@scholarsnyc.com ]

Enrichment Staff

  • Ms. Worster, Blythe - Visual Arts MS [ bworster@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Magazzo, Beth - Visual Arts MS [ bmagazzo@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Trpic-Rukavina - Visual Arts HS [ ktrpic@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Mr. Leicht, Alexander - Music 8, Bands 6, 7, 8 and HS [ aleicht@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Kostik, Kimberlee - Music Theory, Chorus 6, 7, 8 and HS Chorus [ kkostik@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Mr. Lunati, Joseph - Physical Education [ jlunati@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Mr. Berman, Adam - Physical Education [ aberman@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Mr. Mackay, Thomas - Physical Education & Health [ tmakcay@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Redding, Nicole - Physical Education [ nredding@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Ms. Sprague, Jane - Library, Research, Technology [ jsprague@scholarsnyc.com ]
  • Mr. Pepe, Michael* - Media Arts (f-status) [ mpepe@scholarsnyc.com ]