The Scholars' Academy (27Q323) is an Accelerated College Preparatory School for Grades 6 to 12 located at 320 Beach 104th Street, Rockaway Park, NY 11694

Phone: 718-474-6918 | Fax: 718-945-8958 | DOE: Portal

Important Links

  1. Middle School Admissions
  2. High School Admissions

Scholars' Staff Directory

Administration and Administration Support

  1. Brian O’Connell
  2. ToniMarie Viera
  3. Michele Smyth
  4. Scott Milczewski
  5. Dannielle Colleran
  6. Lorraine Caraccio
  7. Florence Quintana
  8. Julie Molino
  9. Ginger O’Hare
  10. Kristine Supple
  11. Ellen McNulty RN
  12. Mary Kay Gibbons RN

Position / Role

  1. Principal
  2. Assistant Principal Humanities/History
  3. Assistant Principal Math/Arts
  4. Assistant Principal Science/Spanish
  5. Assistant Principal Humanities /English
  6. Director of Admissions/College Office
  7. Family Worker/Attendance
  8. Student Services/Programming Secretary
  9. Payroll/Purchasing/Personnel Secretary
  10. Parent Coordinator
  11. School Nurse
  12. School Nurse

Email

  1. boconnell@scholarsnyc.com
  2. tviera@scholarsnyc.com
  3. msmyth@scholarsnyc.com
  4. smilczewski@scholarsnyc.com
  5. dcolleran@scholarsnyc.com
  6. lcaraccio@scholarsnyc.com
  7. fquintana@scholarsnyc.com
  8. jmolino@scholarsnyc.com
  9. gohare@scholarsnyc.com
  10. KSupple@Scholarsnyc.com
  11. emcnulty@scholarsnyc.com
  12. mkgibbons@scholarsnyc.com

GRADE 6

  1. Ms. Barget, Kim
  2. Ms. Schifini, Jeanne
  3. Ms. Giove, Jeannine
  4. Ms. Schwach, Belinda
  5. Ms. Sesock, Susan
  6. Mr. Bradley, Jonathan
  7. Ms. Circo, Rebecca
  8. Ms. Chan, Liny*
  9. Ms. Gerasoulis, Darlene

Position / Role / Subject

  1. Humanities
  2. Mathematics
  3. Science/Health
  4. Humanities
  5. Mathematics
  6. Sci & STEM
  7. Humanities/Sci
  8. Mathematics
  9. Research/Library

Email

  1. kbarget@scholarsnyc.com
  2. jschifini@scholarsnyc.com
  3. jgiove@scholarsnyc.com
  4. bschwach@scholarsnyc.com
  5. ssesock@scholarsnyc.com
  6. jbradley@scholarsnyc.com
  7. rcirco@scholarsnyc.com
  8. lchan@scholarsnyc.com
  9. dgerasoulis@scholarsnyc.com

GRADE 7

  1. Ms. Salinas, Jessica
  2. Mr. Fraioli, Joseph
  3. Ms. Pereira, Ashley
  4. Ms. Recinos, Jhanet
  5. Ms. Villari, Kayla
  6. Ms. Earle, Michelle
  7. Ms. Goldfarb, Aubree
  8. Ms. Kohn, Leslie
  9. Mr. Tobin, Jerry
  10. Mr. Paolina, Derek
  11. Mr. Recinos, Juan

Position / Role / Subject

  1. Humanities
  2. Mathematics & Journalism
  3. Science
  4. Spanish
  5. Mathematics
  6. Humanities
  7. Mathematics
  8. Humanities/Theater Drama
  9. Mathematics
  10. Science/AP Physics
  11. Spanish STEM

Email

  1. jsalinas@scholarsnyc.com
  2. jfraioli@scholarsnyc.com
  3. apereira@scholarsnyc.com
  4. jmariaca@scholarsnyc.com
  5. kmontalvo@scholarsnyc.com
  6. mearle@scholarsnyc.com
  7. agoldfarb@scholarsnyc.com
  8. lkohn@scholarsnyc.com
  9. gtobin@scholarsnyc.com
  10. dpaolina@scholarsnyc.com
  11. jrecinos@scholarsnyc.com

GRADE 8

  1. Ms. Doyle, Kaitlin
  2. Ms. Benowitz, Amanda
  3. Ms. Redding, Nicole
  4. Ms. Moran, Margaret
  5. Mr. Bierman, Adam
  6. Ms. Henck, Rebecca
  7. Ms. Sehne, Lara
  8. Ms. Pinedo-Meicke
  9. Ms. Camarinos, Kristin
  10. Ms. Kayserian, Karin
  11. Ms. Podmore, Breanna
  12. Ms. Hudson, Kelly
  13. Ms. Walsh, Rachel

Position / Role / Subject

  1. Humanities
  2. Mathematics
  3. Gym
  4. Humanities
  5. Spanish
  6. Science
  7. Mathematics
  8. Spanish
  9. Humanities & Journalism
  10. Humanities
  11. Living Environ
  12. Mathematics
  13. Science

Email

  1. kdoyle@scholarsnyc.com
  2. abenowitz@scholarsnyc.com
  3. nredding@scholarsnyc.om
  4. mmoran@scholarsnyc.com
  5. abierman@scholarsnyc.com
  6. rhenck@scholarsnyc.com
  7. lsehne@scholarsnyc.com
  8. mpinedo-meicke@scholarsnyc.com
  9. kcamarinos@scholarsnyc.com
  10. kkayserian@scholarsnyc.com
  11. bpodmore@scholarsnyc.com
  12. khudson@scholarsnyc.com
  13. Rwalsh@scholarsnyc.com

GRADE 9

  1. Ms. Davidson, Sally*
  2. Ms. Melone, Laura
  3. Ms. Nardella, Christina
  4. Ms. Torres-Almonte, Ana
  5. Ms. Lyons Christine
  6. Ms. Negron, Arlene
  7. Ms. Quintana, Christina
  8. Ms. Schroeder, Suzanne
  9. Ms. Henck, Jessica
  10. Ms. Gilmartin, Elizabeth

Position / Role / Subject

  1. English
  2. US History
  3. Integrated
  4. Spanish
  5. Physics
  6. English
  7. US History
  8. Liv Env/College Bio
  9. Integrated/Algebra I
  10. Earth Science

Email

  1. sdavidson@scholarsnyc.com
  2. lmelone@scholarsnyc.com
  3. cnardella@scholarsnyc.com
  4. atorres@scholarsnyc.com
  5. clyons@scholarsnyc.com
  6. anegron@scholarsnyc.com
  7. cquintana@scholarsnyc.com
  8. sschroeder@scholarsnyc.com
  9. jhenck@scholarsnyc.com
  10. egilmartin@scholarsnyc.com

GRADE 10

  1. Mr. Puccio, William
  2. Ms. Tempera, Alyssia
  3. Ms. Doran, Judith
  4. Ms. White, Courtney
  5. Ms. Cave, Elizabeth
  6. Ms. Healy, Paige
  7. Ms. Thornton, Shelley
  8. Ms. Rodriguez, Erin
  9. Ms. White, Jessica*
  10. Ms. Foschino, Carmen

Position / Role / Subject

  1. Physical Sciences
  2. Geometry/Algebra II
  3. Gov't/Global
  4. English 10
  5. Spanish III
  6. Alg II HON/ AP Comp Sci
  7. English 10
  8. Gov't & Global
  9. HS Math
  10. Chemistry

Email

  1. wpuccio@scholarsnyc.com
  2. aagnitti@scholarsnyc.com
  3. jdoran@scholarsnyc.com
  4. cwhite@scholarsnyc.com
  5. ecave@scholarsnyc.com
  6. phealy@scholarsnyc.com
  7. sthorton@scholarsnyc.com
  8. erodriguez@scholarsnyc.com
  9. jwhite@scholarsnyc.com
  10. cfoschino@scholarsnyc.com

GRADE 11

  1. Ms. Naselli, Erica
  2. Ms. Siepsiak, Monika*
  3. Mr. Hajtovic, Adnan
  4. Ms. Singh, Jaskarampreet
  5. Ms. Tubridy, Molly
  6. Mr. Herron, Brian
  7. Ms. Konsker, Alyson
  8. Mr. Ragoobeer, Deodat

Position / Role / Subject

  1. Global History/Econ
  2. College Chem/Honors
  3. APWorld/US/Psych/Gov/Global
  4. AP/Col English Lang/English 10
  5. Global History/Econ
  6. Global History
  7. AP English Lang/Junior Seminar
  8. Pre-Calc/Algebra II/Comp Sci

Email

  1. eabrams@scholarsnyc.com
  2. msiepsiak@scholarsnyc.com
  3. ahajtovic@scholarsnyc.com
  4. jsingh@scholarsnyc.com
  5. mtubridy@scholarsnyc.com
  6. bherron@scholarsnyc.com
  7. akonsker@scholarsnyc.com
  8. dragoobeer@scholarsnyc.com

GRADE 12

  1. Mr. Hilgendorf, Charles*
  2. Ms. Frasca, Christina
  3. Ms. Pineiro, Millie
  4. Ms. Armenta, Annalise
  5. Ms. Bloomfield, Deborah
  6. Ms. Grieco, Michelle
  7. Ms. Deruvo, Susan

Position / Role / Subject

  1. AP Chem/Col. Physics
  2. AP Calc AB & College Calc
  3. AP & College Biology
  4. AP & College English Lang
  5. AP & College Literature
  6. AP Calc AB & BC/Col Calc
  7. Economics/UFT/Senior Seminar

Email

  1. chilgendorf@scholarsnyc.com
  2. cfrasca@scholarsnyc.com
  3. mpineiro@scholarsnyc.com
  4. aarmenta@scholarsnyc.com
  5. dbloomfield@scholarsnyc.com
  6. mgrieco@scholarsnyc.com
  7. sderuvo@scholarsnyc.com

Arts Teachers

  1. Ms. Trpic-Rukavina, Kelly
  2. Ms. Worster, Blythe
  3. Ms. Kostik, Kimberlee
  4. Mr. Leicht, Alexander
  5. Mr. Pepe, Michael
  6. Ms. Kohn, Leslie

Position / Role / Subject

  1. Visual Arts
  2. Visual Arts
  3. Music
  4. Music
  5. Art/Film Lab
  6. Theater

Email

  1. ktrpic@scholarsnyc.com
  2. bworster@scholarsnyc.com
  3. kkostik@scholarsnyc.com
  4. aleicht@scholarsnyc.com
  5. mpepe@scholarsnyc.com
  6. lkohn@scholarsnyc.com

Physical Education Teachers

  1. Mr. Berman, Adam
  2. Mr. Lunati, Joseph
  3. Mr. Mackay, Thomas
  4. Ms.Redding, Nicole

Position / Role / Subject

  1. Fitness/Health
  2. Fitness/Health/Athletic Director
  3. Fitness/Health
  4. Fitness/Health

Email

  1. aberman@scholarsnyc.com
  2. jlunati@scholarsnyc.com
  3. tmackay@scholarsnyc.com
  4. nredding@scholarsnyc.com

Youth Development/Student Support Staff

  1. Ms. Sherman, Michele
  2. Ms. Bean-Haye, Tracey
  3. Ms. Lagombra, Rosa
  4. Mr. Moretta, Gianfranco
  5. Ms. Nevins, Aimee
  6. Mr. Lavanco, Matt
  7. Ms. Calder, Lisa
  8. Ms. Sultzer, Diana
  9. Ms. Efron, Rory

Position / Role

  1. Middle School Dean of School Culture
  2. High School Dean of School Culture
  3. Grade 6 Counselor
  4. Grade 7 Counselor
  5. Grade 8 Counselor
  6. Grade 9 Counselor
  7. Grade 10 Counselor
  8. Grade 11/12 Counselor
  9. Social Worker

Email

  1. msherman@scholarsnyc.com
  2. tbean@scholarsnyc.com
  3. rlagombra@scholarsnyc.com
  4. gmoretta@scholarsnyc.com
  5. anevins@scholarsnyc.com
  6. mlavanco@scholarsnyc.com
  7. lcalder@scholarsnyc.com
  8. dsultzer@scholarsnyc.com
  9. refron@scholarsnyc.com

Youth Development/Student Support Staff

  1. Ms. Montalvo, Kayla
  2. Ms. Infante, Roseanne
  3. Ms. Welch, Nancy
  4. Ms. Montella, Luann
  5. Ms. Rothberger, Cheryl
  6. Ms. Gatewood, Lillie (MR)
  7. Mr. Dávila, Sorniel
  8. Ms. Salami, Iyabode
  9. Ms. Youssef, Lissette
  10. Ms. Mazzaferro, Maria
  11. Ms. Schlageter, Michelle
  12. Ms. Bruce, Lesa
  13. Ms. Hall, Kaitlyn
  14. Ms. Byrnes, Joann
  15. Ms. Benn, Martina
  16. Ms. Yannello, Jo-Ann

Position / Role

  1. Reading Specialist
  2. Speech Teacher
  3. School Psychologist
  4. Family Worker
  5. Occupational Therapist
  6. Vision Teacher
  7. Technician
  8. Paraprofessional Grade 9
  9. Paraprofessional Grade 12
  10. Paraprofessional Grade9
  11. Paraprofessional Grade 8
  12. Paraprofessional Grade 7
  13. Main Office Support
  14. Main Office Support
  15. School Aide
  16. School Aide

Email

  1. kmontalvo@scholarsnyc.com
  2. rinfante@scholarsnyc.com
  3. nwelch@scholarsnyc.com
  4. lmontalla@scholarsnyc.com
  5. crothberger@scholarsnyc.com
  6. lgatewood@scholarsnyc.com
  7. sdavila@scholarsnyc.com
  8. isalami@scholarsnyc.com
  9. lyoussef@scholarsnyc.com
  10. mmazzaferro@scholarsnyc.com
  11. mschlageter@scholarsnyc.com
  12. lbruce@scholarsnyc.com
  13. khall@scholarsnyc.com
  14. jbyrnes@scholarsnyc.com
  15. mbenn@scholarsnyc.com
  16. jyannello@scholarsnyc.com