Contact Us

This is the  Scholars' Academy Seawolf Logo facing to the right

The Scholars' Academy (27Q323) is an Accelerated College Preparatory School for Grades 6 to 12 located at 320 Beach 104th Street, Rockaway Park, NY 11694

Phone: 718-474-6918 | Fax: 718-945-8958 | DOE: Portal

Important Links

  1. Middle School Admissions

  2. High School Admissions

Alumni Transcripts

Alumni Transcripts may be requested by using the link below. Please allow one week for transcript availability. Please note official transcripts cannot be emailed. You must come to Scholars’ Academy to pick it up or it has to be mailed directly from Scholars’ Academy.

Transcripts can be picked up from the main office Monday–Friday between the hours of 8:30 am – 3:15 pm on regular school days.

Alumni Visits:

  • All alumni must sign in at the main desk and provide valid photo ID.

  • As with all guests, alumni may NOT walk around the building unattended.

  • Alumni should make appointments with their former teacher before visiting the school.

Scholars' Staff Directory

Click the arrow of the following sections to see the contact information

Administration & Administration Support

  • Ms. Smyth, Michele - Principal [ msmyth@scholarsnyc.com ]

  • Ms. Viera, ToniMarie - Assistant Principal [ tviera@scholarsnyc.com ]

  • Ms. Colleran, Dannielle - Assistant Principal [ dcolleran@scholarsnyc.com ]

  • Mr. Brandeis, Sean - Assistant Principal [ sbrandeis@scholarsnyc.com ]

  • Ms. Supple, Kristine - Parent Coordinator [ ksupple@scholarsnyc.com ]

  • Ms. Bean-Haye, Tracey - Dean of School Culture [ tbean@scholarsnyc.com ]

  • Mr. Swift, David - Community Coordinator of School Culture and Outreach [ dswift@scholarsnyc.com ]

  • Ms. Quintana, Florence - Family Worker/Attendance [ fquintana@scholarsnyc.com ]

  • Ms. Caraccio, Lorraine - Director of Admissions/College Office [ lcaraccio@scholarsnyc.com ]

  • Ms. Molino, Julie - Student Services/Programming Secretary [ jmolino@scholarsnyc.com ]

  • Ms. O'Hare, Ginger - Payroll/Purchasing/Personnel Secretary [ gohare@scholarsnyc.com ]

  • Mr. Dávila, Sorniel - Technician [ sdavila@scholarsnyc.com ]

  • Ms. Benn, Martina - School Aide [ mbenn@scholarsnyc.com ]

  • Ms. Yannello, Jo-Ann - School Aide [ jyanello@scholarsnyc.com ]

Student Wellness and Guidance

  • Ms. Lagombra, Rosa - rlagombra@scholarsnyc.com

  • Mr. Lavanco, Matt - mlavanco@scholarsnyc.com

  • Mr. Moretta, Gianfranco - gmoretta@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Nevins, Aimee - anevins@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Sultzer, Diana - dsultzer@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Jagganarine, Kayon - kjaggnarine2@schools.nyc.gov

  • Ms. Montalvo, Kayla - kmontalvo@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Infante, Roseanne - rinfante@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Gullo, Monique - mgullo@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Efron, Rory - refron@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Montella, Luann - lmontella@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Calderon-Vayner, Anna - acalderon@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Dias, Amanda - adias@schools.nyc.gov

  • Ms. Morris, Geania - gmorris@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Schlageter, Michelle - mschlageter@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Youssef, Lissette - lyoussef@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Mazzaferro, Maria - mmazzaferro@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Salami, Iyabode - isalami@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ellen McNulty, RN - emcnulty@scholarsnyc.com

  • Mary Kay Gibbons, RN - mkgibbons@scholarsnyc.com

Grade 6 Instructional Staff

  • Ms. Barget, Kim - kbarget@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Schifini, Jeanne - jschifini@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Giove, Jeannine - jgiove@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Schwach, Belinda - bschwach@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Sesock, Susan - ssesock@scholarsnyc.com

  • Mr. Bradley, Jonathan - jbradley@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Circo, Rebecca - rcirco@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Chan, Liny - lchan@scholarsnyc.com

Grade 7 Instructional Staff

  • Ms. Goldfarb, Aubree - agoldfarb@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Earle, Michelle - mearle@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Recinos, Jhanet - jmariaca@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Sharma, Rimmy - rsharma@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Salinas, Jessica - jsalinas@scholarsnyc.com

  • Mr. Paolina, Derek - dpaolina@scholarsnyc.com

  • Mr. Juan Recinos - jrecinos@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Schroeder, Suzanne - sschroeder@scholarsnyc.com

Grade 8 Instructional Staff

  • Ms. Doyle, Kaitlyn - kdoyle@scholarsnyc.com

  • Mr. Persaud, Dylan - dpersaud@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Podmore, Breanna - bpodmore@scholarsnyc.com

  • Mr. Bierman, Adam - abierman@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Hudson, Kelly - khudson@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Camarinos, Kristin - kcamarinos@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Pinedo-Meicke, Martha - mpinedo@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Webb, Rebecca - rhenck@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Kayserian, Karin - kkayserian@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Walsh, Rachel - rwalsh@scholarsnyc.com

Grade 9 Instructional Staff

  • Ms. Moran, Margaret - mmoran@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Melone, Laura - lmelone@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Tempera, Alyssia - atempera@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Cave, Elizabeth - ecave@scholarsnyc.com

  • Mrs. Hilgendorf, Christine - mrs.chilgendorf@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Kohn, Leslie - lkohn@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Quintana, Christina - cquintana@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Henck, Jessica - jhenck@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Gilmartin, Elizabeth - egilmartin@scholarsnyc.com

Grade 10 Instructional Staff

  • Ms. Nardella, Christina - cnardella@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. White, Courtney - cwhite@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Doran, Judith - jdoran@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Foschino, Carmen - cfoschino@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Torres-Almonte, Ana - atorres@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Healy, Paige - phealy@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Thornton, Shelley - sthornton@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Rodriguez, Erin - erodriguez@scholarsnyc.com

  • Mr. Puccio, William - wpuccio@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Blanco, Angelica - ablanco@scholarsnyc.com

Grade 11 Instructional Staff

  • Ms. Siepsiak, Monika - msiepsiak@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Naselli, Erica - enaselli@scholarsnyc.com

  • Mr. Hajtovic, Adnan - ahajtovic@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Konsker, Alyson - akonsker@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Newman, Kimberly - knewman@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Armenta, Annalise - aarmenta@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. White, Jessica - jwhite@scholarsnyc.com

  • Mrs. Tubridy, Molly - mtubridy@scholarsnyc.com

Grade 12 Instructional Staff

  • Ms. Frasca, Christina - cfrasca@scholarsnyc.com

  • Mr. Hilgendorf, Charles - chilgendorf@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Pineiro, Millie - mpineiro@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Bloomfield, Deborah - dbloomfield@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Deruvo, Susan - sderuvo@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Grieco, Michelle - mgrieco@scholarsnyc.com

  • Mr. Vecchione, Philip - pvecchione@scholarsnyc.com

  • Mr. Ragoobeer, Deodat - dragoobeer@scholarsnyc.com

Enrichment Staff

  • Ms. Worster, Blythe - bworster@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Magazzo, Beth - bmagazzo@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Trpic-Rukavina - ktrpic@scholarsnyc.com

  • Mr. Leicht, Alexander - aleicht@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Kostik, Kimberlee - kkostik@scholarsnyc.com

  • Mr. Lunati, Joseph - jlunati@scholarsnyc.com

  • Mr. Berman, Adam - aberman@scholarsnyc.com

  • Mr. Mackay, Thomas - tmakcay@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Redding, Nicole - nredding@scholarsnyc.com

  • Ms. Sprague, Jane - jsprague@scholarsnyc.com